New Lighting Set-Up

I’ve been hard at work in my studio, making progress on Seed in the Sand! I thought you might be interested to see my new lighting set-up. My shots so far have been in the lighting representing noon. I’ve just completed a shot where the time of day is late afternoon. The creatures are all staring at the place where the masked woman buried the gem. It starts at noon and shifts to late afternoon. Here is a photo of the lighting set-up followed by a still of each time of day. You can compare it to the noon lighting set-up shown in this post:¬†https://christianecegavske.wordpress.com/2012/11/29/snap-shots-of-the-lighting-so-far/. The lighting is very simple. One Eiko Supreme 500 Watt Photoflood – ECT 120 Volts, aimed in an upward slant to use the ceiling as a bounce.

I have set up the new light and left the others in place so I can be ready to shoot scenes with either set-up.

Here is the new light. I have left the others in place so I can be ready to shoot with either set-up.

Noon

Noon

Late Afternoon

Late Afternoon

Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “New Lighting Set-Up

  1. jainabee April 4, 2013 at 8:45 am Reply

    Marvelous! Even when you show and explain everything, it still seems like magic!

  2. Emilie July 13, 2013 at 8:34 am Reply

    The creatures look cute and real, and I really like the forest background. It is like you make fantasy a reality. Also pardon my bad English, I am Norwegian you see.
    -Emilie

Leave a Reply

