Hello

Hello, I have started this blog mostly to share my progress as I begin shooting my second stop motion animated feature film, Seed in the Sand.  I’ll be talking about plenty of other things too; like my inspirations, other projects, random thoughts, life events and who knows what else.

Today the wind is howling and the rain is coming down in buckets.  I’ve been in my studio getting ready to start shooting.  I’ve just covered the windows with duvateen and all I have left to do is set up the lights.  The storyboards for the first few scenes are ready.  The characters are ready and waiting.  The heater is on and as soon as it is warm enough, I will bring my computer and camera down there to work out the lighting.  Sometimes this feels like the hardest step.  When everything is nearly ready to go, except me.  I’ll find a thousand little things to do other than the main task, like sweeping up spider webs, wiping down the stools and tables, set up this blog, etc…….

Each task gets me a little closer to the beginning.

Here is the storyboard card for the first shot I will be working on:

So, here it is.  My first blog post.   Now, I’ve got some work to do.

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “Hello

  1. onerebelcowgirl December 1, 2012 at 9:22 am Reply

    Christiane, wow! I love this sneek peek into your behind-the-scenes work. And that first storyboard–those amazing little creatures waiting to be animated. It’s really instructive, and magical, to see how a very spare lighting set up can evoke such a lovely sense of atmosphere. Can’t wait to see more!

    • Christiane December 28, 2012 at 8:20 pm Reply

      I’m delighted that you like my blog! Especially since you inspired me to start it. I’ve got even more behind-the-scenes glimpses up now!

Leave a Reply

